Lex-Tech Call 01489 877125 Book Toyota or Lexus Service / MOT
Independant Toyota & Lexus Servicing Specialists

Great news: we are open & operating contactless collection and return for your car servicing needs!

Please call on (Southampton) 01489 877 125 to book!
Independant Servicing and MOT across the South Coast, Hampshire, Dorset, West Sussex.


Lex-Tech Testimonials

If you want your vehicle looked after by professional, reliable, honest and friendly people, then look no further. Read some of are happy drivers views below.



August 2019 Toyota Auris Customer

"I have sold my Auris Hybrid. I now have a Hyundai. You have been totally brilliant and I can't thank you enough. I have really appreciated everything you have done.

Thank you to Stuart. Brilliant.

Regards, SB, Petersfield, Hampshire."



December 2018 Lexus Customer Review: RX resurrected

"Amazing service! Stuart and his team brought my other half's Lexus RX hybrid car back from the dead following suspected crossed terminals on the auxiliary battery. Many garages are reluctant to tackle hybrid vehicles, and I could have taken it to a main dealer, but imagined this would have been cost prohibitive based on previous experiences.

Stuart clearly explained each step logically and methodically in easily understandable terms, and completely fixed the issues for a very reasonable price. He was even able to rectify issues with the braking system for a fraction of the price quoted by another garage, who incidentally caused the issues in the first place due to poor workmanship or perhaps even setting themselves up for more business...

To top it all, the car runs much smoother, accelerates better, AND this was all done in a timely manner just before xmas.

Highly recommended!"

Thank you Lex-Tech



October 2018 Lexus Customer Review: Big service sensible price

"Recently had my sc430 booked in for a major service 100,000 miles.

Also informed them of a problem with the headlights going out at the worst possible times and leaving me in darkness. Spoke to Stuart about this and he recomended a simple, relatively cheap change of bulbs. Lights now stay on. Problem solved and service carried out. Car is collected in the morning, returned in the afternoon, I hardly know it's gone.

First went to lex tech about 4yrs ago. After appalling service at local main dealer. Good service, good price.

What Moore could you ask for."

Thank you Lex-Tech



Sept 2018 Lexus Customer Review

"I have used Lex Tech to service and repair my Lexus for the past 4 years. They have provided the best support service I have experienced in 30 years of owning a car.

I cannot recommend them highly enough, you would be mad to go anywhere else. 5 Star. "

Jon Bunce



March 2017 Toyota RAV4 Customer Review

"Thank you all so much for your incredible efficiency with my RAV4 car service etc yesterday.

I really appreciate it. "

Ms McCabe



April 2016 Lexus IS250 Customer Review

"I would just like to thank Stuart for the excellent service he has provided to me regarding some work to my IS250.

The car had developed a fault with the VSC (vehicle stability control) warning light coming on and also a parking sensor needed replacing. I initially took it into a local Lexus main dealership who could not diagnose what the problem was and were really not interested doing the work as it was through an after sales warranty insurance who they felt would be "a lot of hassle!!"

I contacted Lex Tech who collected the car from my home, did an initial assessment, contacted the warranty provider and obtained authorisation to do the work and then arranged to take the car back in a few days later and complete the works.

At all times I was kept completely informed of what was happening and the costs (outside of warranty) that were being incurred. The ease of having the car collected and delivered, alongside having complete assurance and trust that it was in the best possible hands who fully understand Lexus was confirmed when the car was returned, completely fixed and clean.

I would certainly recommend Stuart and his team to any Lexus owner who is looking for the personal attention and service which is sometimes overlooked by the bigger dealerships, with the added benefit that your service book and records will show it has been attended to by a specialist Lexus garage."

Many thanks, I will be using Lex Tech for all my future requirements.

Barry Couzens, Port Solent, Hampshire



Summer 2014 Toyota Estima Customer Review

"I recently purchased a Toyota Estima which we quickly realised had a serious problem with the Auxiliary shaft couplings. After finding Lex-tech on Google I spoke with Stuart who was very helpful and offered some sound advice. I opted for the pickup service since I live in Ferndown,they were prompt and courteous which put my mind at ease straight away.

My car was fixed quickly and efficiently and delivered back to me this morning sounding and feeling 10 years younger and most importantly with no horrible loud clacking/tapping sound. I would highly recommend Lex-tech to anyone who is looking for a professional,reliable and helpful company to look after their treasured car."

Thanks again Stuart and team for providing an excellent service,
Kjeld Smedley, Ferndown, Dorset



December 2013 Lexus IS Customer Review

"I wont be going anywhere else! Just bought an IS Lexus and saw that Lex-Tech were recommended by others, so booked it in for an inspection, brake maintenance and a few bits and pieces. What a service! Car collected at 8am, at 9am Stuart called me to go through their inspection findings, and my list of the items I requested to be looked at. We agreed the work to be done. At midday he called to feedback and confirm all completed and ok, paid by Debit card andat 1pm the car was back in my driveway.

The final cost was much lower than I had expected and very fair indeed. I NEVER had service like that from a Lexus main dealer in 10 years! Its given me peace of mind that should anything go wrong with the car in the future that I have somewhere I can rely upon to resolve the issues, and to service and maintain the car for me, cost effectively. Absolute top marks. (I have no affiliation to Lex-Tech or any of its employees)"

Regards,
Mr Davis, Waterlooville, Hampshire



March 2013 New Lexus GS300 Customer Review

Rating out of 5 (£ / CS / Q) : 5 / 5 / 5

"I drive a lexus GS300 and live in Emsworth. The offside headlamp had failed and I had been quoted silly money by the main lexus dealer, so had the work done by Lex-Tech. Faultless service, including picking my car up from Emsworth and delivering it back, sensibly priced, and they even fixed an irritating problem without being asked to."

Regards,
Mark Stubbings, Emswotth, Hampshire



December 2012 New Lexus GS430 Customer Review

Rating 4.7 out of 5

"I drive a Lexus GS430 which had an engine management code P1651 fault. My local Lexus dealer couldnt diagnose the fault but Stuart and his team knew what the fault was. They did the work when they said and sorted the problem out. I live near Newbury but it was worth driving the one hour each way for the experts at Lex-tech to do the work."

Regards,
Allan Brownridge, Thatcham, Berkshire



June 2012 New Customer Review

"I would like to thank Stuart and the team once again at Lex-Tech for a first class job on my 2007 Toyota Prius their valuable expertise and 'can do' attitude saved me more than £1000 compared with the main dealer price.
Their collect and return service to and from Gosport still proves invaluable."

Kind Regards,
Neil Handley, Gosport, Hampshire



March 2012 New Customer Review

Rating out of 5 (£ / CS / Q) : 5 / 5 / 5

"Thank you very much for a very efficient service when we had our 20,000 mile service and first MOT. We were recommended by my sister and Stuart lived up to his name of providing such an excellent service and his very polite way of dealing with us on the telephone. Highly recommendable.!!!"

Regards,
Norman Reed, Hedge End, Hampshire



March 2012 New Customer Review

"Hi everyone,

Importation of RAV4 - 3 door from Sydney, Australia to London, UK

I recently imported my Toyota RAV4 into the UK. I really had no idea that it would turn out to be such a big job, and I luckily managed to find Stuart and his crew at Lex-Tech to do the whole conversion package for me - so that my car was fitting into standard EU regulations.

It involved getting the car ready for the strict IVA policies with Vosa, some minor mechanical changes, including a new rear fog light, and converting from KMs to Miles, along with with a general WOF and DVLA registration and plates etc.

I am really impressed by Stuart's team of dedicated people, who helped get around some unforeseen issues, and got it all sorted for me in record time prior to Christmas 2011. I had no idea the import with HMR Customs would be so involved, or take up quite so much time, effort and money! Happily it was all converted most professionally and efficiently, and now I have a fabulous mechanical team that I totally trust to get the job done, and would recommend them to anyone. I live in London but will happily be taking my car for a run back to Lex-Tech for its annual service."

Regards,
Denise, London



February 2012 New Customer Review

Rating out of 5 (£ / CS / Q) : 5 / 5 / 5

"A thank you to Lex-Tech! You replaced the front discs and pads on my wife's 5 year old Avensis. The price was good, and your service exceptional, collecting the car from home and delivering it back again in a few hours. No worries or fuss for us! We shall be using Lex-Tech for all our servicing from now on."

Regards,
Mervyn Cook, Hayling Island, Hampshire



January 2012 New Customer Review

"Hello Lex-Tech

This is just to say thanks very much indeed for the latest service of my diesel Avensis. Collected and returned to Southampton all as promised and the car drives really well - best service so far without a doubt plus all your helpful advice on the engine clean as well. Much appreciated and I will definitely be coming back to you next time."

Regards,
Charles Lacey, Southampton, Hampshire


February 2011 New Customer Review

Rating out of 5 (£ / CS / Q) : 5 / 5 / 5

"Lex-Tech has consistently provided excellent service, when servicing both my Toyota cars. Communication has always been first class, and their collect and return service has been invaluable."

Chris Kidd


January 2011 Customer Review

Rating out of 5 (£ / CS / Q) : 5 / 5 / 5

"We have been using Lex-Tech for over 14 years and have always been happy with the service provided. Stuart and his team have always strived to provide quality service in good timescales, often at short notice when the requirement arose.

From collection and delivery of the vehicle pre/post service to supporting advice, Stuart provides you with the confidence that the job will be done competently and efficiently for a fair price.

We would not hesitate in recommending Stuart and Lex-Tech team to friends and family."

Mr & Mrs P J Wainwright


October 2010 New Customer Review

"This is the first time I have used Lex-Tech and I was very impressed with the outstanding level of service I received. I was drving my car to work on a Monday morning when a warning light came on. I had to leave my car at my workplace and travel away for work for 3 days.

I phoned Lex-Tech to see if they could look at my car on the Thursday as I was driving it down to Cornwall on the Friday for a long week end away. They asked me to post them the keys to my MR2 Roadster so they could look at it whilst i was away so it would be ready for my long week end away. They picked the car up from my work place, informed me what they were going to do and how much it would cost before they caried out any work.

My car was back at my work place waiting form me mended and serviced when I returned.

As a female I didn't feel patronised or talked down to and every thing was explained at a level to suit my understanding. First class service and I will certain recommend them to friends. I certainly won't go any other garage whilst I own a Toyota."

Jacky Ridewood, Locks Heath, Southampton, Hampshire


31 January 2010 Outstanding service

"I would like to thank Lex-for the fantastic service I received from them. The mechanics worked through the night in order for me to become mobile again. Not only did they service my Diesel Avensis beautifully, they replaced a new clutch and a flywheel which was a very prolonged job.

I would not go anywhere else!!

Everything was explained to me in detail which was very reassuring and I was treated with utmost respect.

Thankyou all."

Mary Whitfield, Hedge End, Hampshire


January 2010

"I would just like to thank Lex-Tech for restoring my faith in garages, Lex-Tech have been quicker, cheaper, friendlier, and more informative than my local Toyota dealer. I have never experienced service like this before.

Having lost the trust of my local dealer I turned to Stuart at Lex-Tech, I accept that occasionally my car will break down, with Lex-Tech the problems with my car were explained in terms that I could understand, and it was very clear what costs would be incurred before any work was started.

I cannot recommend Lex-Tech enough, it was a pleasure to pay them, how often can you say that about a garage?"

Chirs
Salisbury, Wiltshire


09 Dec 2009

"To be honest, I have always distrusted garages, especially as they seem to know most women don't know anything about cars and they can just tell you whatever. Therefore when my old car needed replacing I asked around to see who was happy with their garage before I decided on what car to buy. This is how I ended up with a Toyota as I was assured Lex-Tech was very good.

Well, I had to have my MOT and service done this month, and indeed I was treated very respectfully and everything was explained to me in plain English.

I was also very pleased to find that they were happy to pick up my car from my work in Chandlers Ford to do the job and they had my car back well before I finished work at the end of the day! All part of the service.

Luckily my car passed the MOT with no problems, but I was already told what to expect for next year's service. This is very good, 'cause now I can already save up, knowing what I can expect to have to pay for next year!

All in all, very pleased with the service!"

West End, Hampshire


"Stuart has been servicing my family cars for about 15 years. In that
time I have owned 2 Carina's, 2 RAV4's, Picnic, 3 Corollas and currently a
Yaris and a Landcruiser.

I can honestly say that I have received first class service from Lex-Tech
Tech and my cars first class maintenance. I have never hesitated to
recommend Lex-Tech to other Toyota owners, and will continue to do so.

Nothing seems to be too much trouble, why go elsewhere.

Regards

Alan
Southampton, Hampshire


"I drive a Lexus IS 200 and Lex-Tech have been looking after my car since I bought it nearly 3 years ago. The service I have received from Stuart and his team is second to none - and I have dealt with Lexus main dealers - renowned for their customer service.

Nothing is ever too much trouble at Lex-Tech, the car is collected from and delivered back to my home to suit me. The work is always carried out to perfection and always at a competitive price, whilst using genuine Lexus parts.

As a woman who has always felt daunted when dealing with car services, MOTs etc, Stuart always puts me at ease and explains things in a way that I can understand, and always gives good advice. I trust them completely and would never consider taking my car to another company. I would thoroughly recommend Lex-Tech to anyone with a Toyota or Lexus."

Best Wishes
Nicki


"To Stuart and the guys at Lex-Tech,

A big thank you once again for your amazing service, you are a shining example of why I always use a good independent specialist for my cars.

I wont be going anywhere else."

Scott Lewis
Hamble, Hampshire


"Lex-Tech are the only Toyota servicing company that I would trust to look after my MkIV Toyota Supra. They have always offered practical, helpful advice when servicing is carried out.
Quotes for unnecessary works are never an issue like at some main dealers, and their have taken the time to explain what any problems are and what the options are available to fix the issues.

I would recommend Lex-Tech instantly to any fellow Supra or other Toyota / Lexus owner without any doubt."

Regards,

Trevor
Bournemouth, Dorset


Website Developed for Lex-Tech Ltd by Chittak Ltd, www.chittak.co.uk Home | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2015 Lex-Tech Ltd Lex-Tech Logo Small Fasthosts powered web hosting